Calendar

Color photograph of various shells and small bones resting on top of an old map of Rome
Fellow Shoptalks
Zoom Video

Christy Q. Schirmer & Paulette Marie Singley

Monday, April 26, 2021–6:00 PM
AAR Zoom, Rome
Installation view of two sculptures by Corinna Gosmaro at AAR
Fellow Shoptalks
Zoom Video

Corinna Gosmaro

Monday, April 19, 2021–6:00 PM
AAR Zoom, Rome
Color photographs of an architectural installation of temporary white walls and low, angled red-carpet-covered platforms and ramps
Fellow Shoptalks
Zoom Video

Rebecca Levitan & Katy Barkan

Monday, April 12, 2021–6:00 PM
AAR Zoom, Rome
Color photograph, taken at an oblique angle, of a mosaic on the façade of Santa Maria Maggiore, showing a man with his eyes closed and another man with his eyes open
Fellow Shoptalks
Zoom Video

Danny Smith & Alexandra Kleeman

Monday, March 29, 2021–6:00 PM
AAR Zoom, Rome
Color photograph showing the installation of a fabric sculpture and two wall panels by Sara Enrico in a brightly lit museum room interior
Fellow Shoptalks
Zoom Video

Anna Dumont & Sara Enrico

Monday, March 22, 2021–6:00 PM
AAR Zoom, Rome
Gesturally figurative painting depicting a sitting black man with crossed legs on the left and a French press coffee pot on a table to the right
Fellow Shoptalks

Terese Wadden & Jennifer Packer

Monday, March 15, 2021–6:00 PM
AAR Zoom, Rome
Color photograph of a very pale green ancient glass vessel painted with architectural elements, horses, and geometric patterns
Fellow Shoptalks

Maggie L. Popkin & Katherine Balch

Monday, March 8, 2021–6:00 PM
AAR Zoom, Rome
Black and white photograph of William Dougherty's arms and hands as he writes notation on a musical score sheet
Fellow Shoptalks
Zoom Video

Dillon Gisch & William Dougherty

Monday, March 1, 2021–6:00 PM
AAR Zoom, New York
Color photograph of a painted limestone sculpture depicting the Catholic nativity
Fellow Shoptalks
Zoom Video

Lindsay Sheedy & Kevin Benham

Monday, February 22, 2021–6:00 PM
AAR Zoom, Rome
Palazzo Ricasoli in Florence with the design for the Medici wedding of 1565
Fellow Shoptalks
Zoom Video

Jean Dommermuth

Monday, February 15, 2021–6:00 PM
AAR Zoom, Rome
Shoptalk - Robert Pietrusko - Montalcino
Fellow Shoptalks

Giuliana Mosca & Robert Gerard Pietrusko

Monday, February 8, 2021–6:00 PM
AAR Zoom, Rome
Color photograph of a portion of a nine-panel painting that depict a man hanging by the neck from the pillar of a building, with various human, angelic, and demonic figures
Fellow Shoptalks
Zoom Video

Rebecca Messbarger & Francesca Berni

Monday, February 1, 2021–6:00 PM
AAR Zoom, Rome
Color photograph of the facade of an abandoned, crumbling early-twentieth-century hospital administration building, with an overcast sky
Fellow Shoptalks
Zoom Video

Carla Keyvanian & David Serlin

Monday, January 25, 2021–6:00 PM
AAR Zoom, Rome
Canceled
Fellow Shoptalks

Jeremy Simmons & Marsha Ginsberg

Monday, May 4, 2020–6:00 PM
AAR Lecture Room, Rome
Canceled
Fellow Shoptalks

Matthew Brennan & James Casebere

Monday, April 27, 2020–6:00 PM
AAR Lecture Room, Rome
Canceled
Fellow Shoptalks

Giuliana Mosca & Roberto Lugo

Monday, April 6, 2020 6:00 PM–6:00 PM
AAR Lecture Room, Rome
Canceled
Fellow Shoptalks

Melanie Masterton Sherazi & Corinna Gosmaro

Monday, March 30, 2020–6:00 PM
AAR Lecture Room, Rome
Canceled
Fellow Shoptalks

Evan A. MacCarthy & David Brooks

Monday, March 23, 2020–6:00 PM
AAR Lecture Room, Rome
Canceled
Fellow Shoptalks

Corey Tazzara & Sarah Crowner

Monday, March 16, 2020–6:00 PM
AAR Lecture Room, Rome
Canceled
Fellow Shoptalks

Parrish Elizabeth Wright & Giovanna Silva

Monday, March 9, 2020–6:00 PM
AAR Lecture Room, Rome
Fellow Shoptalks

Courtney Bryan

Monday, March 2, 2020–6:00 PM
AAR Lecture Room, Rome
Fellow Shoptalks

Angelo Caglioti & Nicole Sealey

Monday, February 17, 2020–6:00 PM
AAR Lecture Room, Rome
Fellow Shoptalks

Joel Pattison & Brian Davis

Monday, February 10, 2020–6:00 PM
AAR Lecture Room, Rome
Fellow Shoptalks

Alexis Wang & Samiya Bashir

Monday, February 3, 2020–6:00 PM
AAR Lecture Room, Rome
Fellow Shoptalks

Alana Mailes & Pamela Z

Monday, January 27, 2020–6:00 PM
AAR Lecture Room, Rome
Color photograph of Kate Thomas drinking a beverage from a large white ceramic mug
Fellow Shoptalks

Christopher van den Berg & Kate Thomas

Monday, January 20, 2020–6:00 PM
AAR Lecture Room, Rome
Fellow Shoptalks

Fiori Berhane & Garrett Bradley

Monday, January 13, 2020–6:00 PM
AAR Lecture Room, Rome
Fellow Shoptalks

Brian McPhee & Zeno Baldi

Monday, December 2, 2019–6:00 PM
AAR Lecture Room, Rome
Fellow Shoptalks

Ashley Hahn & Christine Gorby

Monday, November 18, 2019–6:00 PM
AAR Lecture Room, Rome
Fellow Shoptalks

Daniel Diffendale & Eugenia Morpurgo

Wednesday, November 13, 2019–6:00 PM
AAR Lecture Room, Rome