Calendar

Green background with yellow letters that state American Academy in Rome 125th Anniversary McKim Medal Gala
Canceled
McKim Medal Gala

2020 McKim Medal Gala

Wednesday, June 10, 2020–7:00 PM
Villa Aurelia, Rome
Canceled
Encounters

Encounters II: The Activist Gesture

Friday, May 29–Saturday, July 4, 2020

AAR Gallery, Rome
Canceled
Fellow Shoptalks

Jeremy Simmons & Marsha Ginsberg

Monday, May 4, 2020–6:00 PM
AAR Lecture Room, Rome
Canceled
Fellow Shoptalks

Matthew Brennan & James Casebere

Monday, April 27, 2020–6:00 PM
AAR Lecture Room, Rome
Canceled
Fellow Shoptalks

Giuliana Mosca & Roberto Lugo

Monday, April 6, 2020 6:00 PM–6:00 PM
AAR Lecture Room, Rome
Canceled
Fellow Shoptalks

Melanie Masterton Sherazi & Corinna Gosmaro

Monday, March 30, 2020–6:00 PM
AAR Lecture Room, Rome
Canceled
Fellow Shoptalks

Evan A. MacCarthy & David Brooks

Monday, March 23, 2020–6:00 PM
AAR Lecture Room, Rome
Canceled
Patricia H. Labalme Friends of the Library Lecture

Alina Payne – Architecture, Words, and the Limits of Drawing

Tuesday, March 17, 2020–6:00 PM
Villa Aurelia, Rome
Canceled
Fellow Shoptalks

Corey Tazzara & Sarah Crowner

Monday, March 16, 2020–6:00 PM
AAR Lecture Room, Rome
Canceled
Encounters

Digital Innovations in Archaeology and Cultural Heritage

Friday, March 13, 2020 9:00 AM–6:00 PM
AAR Lecture Room, Rome
Canceled
Conversations/Conversazioni
Encounters

Encounters with Philip Guston

Thursday, March 12, 2020–6:30 PM
Hauser & Wirth, New York
Canceled
Conversations/Conversazioni
Encounters

The Pergamon Panorama in Berlin: Where Tradition and Digital Innovation Converge

Thursday, March 12, 2020–6:00 PM
AAR Lecture Room, Rome
Canceled
Fellow Shoptalks

Parrish Elizabeth Wright & Giovanna Silva

Monday, March 9, 2020–6:00 PM
AAR Lecture Room, Rome
Fellow Shoptalks

Courtney Bryan

Monday, March 2, 2020–6:00 PM
AAR Lecture Room, Rome
Canceled
Lecture

Jeffrey Schnapp – The Shifting Contours of the Codex (a secret history of the electric book)

Wednesday, February 26, 2020–6:00 PM
AAR Lecture Room, Rome
Incontri

Incontri AIAC – Ricostruire la vita attraverso la morte

Monday, February 24, 2020–4:00 PM
AAR Lecture Room, Rome
Cinque Mostre

Cinque Mostre 2020: Convergence

Thursday, February 20–Sunday, March 29, 2020

AAR Gallery, Rome
Fellow Shoptalks

Angelo Caglioti & Nicole Sealey

Monday, February 17, 2020–6:00 PM
AAR Lecture Room, Rome
Lecture

Peter Campbell – The Anatomy of a Naval Encounter: The Battle of the Egadi Islands (241 BC)

Tuesday, February 11, 2020–6:00 PM
AAR Lecture Room, Rome
Fellow Shoptalks

Joel Pattison & Brian Davis

Monday, February 10, 2020–6:00 PM
AAR Lecture Room, Rome
Fellow Shoptalks

Alexis Wang & Samiya Bashir

Monday, February 3, 2020–6:00 PM
AAR Lecture Room, Rome
Fellow Shoptalks

Alana Mailes & Pamela Z

Monday, January 27, 2020–6:00 PM
AAR Lecture Room, Rome
Color photograph of Kate Thomas drinking a beverage from a large white ceramic mug
Fellow Shoptalks

Christopher van den Berg & Kate Thomas

Monday, January 20, 2020–6:00 PM
AAR Lecture Room, Rome
Conversations/Conversazioni

Danielle Allen & Theaster Gates – Talking to Strangers: Art and Democracy in These Times

Thursday, January 16, 2020–6:00 PM
Villa Aurelia, Rome
Fellow Shoptalks

Fiori Berhane & Garrett Bradley

Monday, January 13, 2020–6:00 PM
,
Lecture

David T. Gura – Medieval Prosemetric Commentary and Allegory to Ovid’s “Metamorphoses”

Tuesday, January 7, 2020–6:00 PM
AAR Lecture Room, Rome
Graphic logo for the Bridge Book Award Ceremony
Ceremony

The Bridge Book Award Ceremony

Wednesday, December 18, 2019–11:30 AM
,
Lecture

Francesco Cacciatore – “Gladio,” trent’anni dopo

Tuesday, December 3, 2019–5:30 PM
AAR Lecture Room, Rome
Fellow Shoptalks

Brian McPhee & Zeno Baldi

Monday, December 2, 2019–6:00 PM
AAR Lecture Room, Rome
Conversations/Conversazioni
Encounters

J. Meejin Yoon, Julie Mehretu & Adam D. Weinberg – After Charlottesville

Thursday, November 21, 2019–6:00 PM
AAR Lecture Room, Rome