Scenes from the 2018–19 Rome Prize Ceremony

Aprile 30, 2018

The Rome Prize Ceremony took place on Thursday evening, April 12, 2018, at Cooper Union in New York. After Mark Robbins, AAR president and CEO and a 1997 Fellow, introduced the event, Mary Margaret Jones, chair of the Board of Trustees and a 1998 Fellow, named the twenty-nine winners of the Rome Prize and the seven Italian Fellows. John Ochsendorf, the Academy’s director, introduced the visual artist Ann Hamilton, who gave a brief presentation on her work and on her experiences as a 2017 Resident. Hamilton then joined Robbins for the final Conversations/Conversazioni event of the 2017–18 season. A prosecco reception followed the ceremony.